O-Shot-Caw Lodge

South Florida Council, BSA

New Member InformationOnline Event Registration
O-Shot-Caw Lodge CalendarNews and EventsCamping GuideAmerican Indian Teams Contact Us



The Founder's Award Honor Roll

The Founder's Award


Founders' Awward


Introduced at the 1981 National Order of the Arrow Conference, the Founder's Award was created to honor and recognize those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to their lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowmen who demonstrates to fellow Arrowmen that he or she memorializes in his or her everyday life the spirit of achievement as described by founder E. Urner Goodman and cofounder Carroll A. Edson.


The Award is a handsome bronze medallion bearing the likenesses of E. Urner Goodman and cofounder Carroll A. Edson, with wooden base and brass plate suitable for engraving. Also available is a special Founder's Award arrow ribbon, with a gold colored arrow suspended from a red ribbon.


Lodges may petition the national Order of the Arrow Committee to present up to four awards annually, based on lodge membership. If the lodge presents more than one award, one must be to a youth under the age of 21. Nominations must be made on form No. 24-137.


In 1983, the O-Shot-Caw Lodge recognized Thomas Tatham with its first Founder's Award.  Since that time, many additional Arrowmen have been recognized as listed below.


Year Name
1983 Thomas Tatham
1984 Ken Wiedman
1984 Philip Engleman
1986 Mike Weinthal
1986 Ron Bell
1989 Chris Miller
1989 Paul Anderson
1990 Marc Stewart
1991 Mike DeBellis
1991 Victor Suarez
1992 Aaron Stanton
1992 Kenneth Khouri
1993 Rick Duley
1994 Alex Holinko
1994 Devang Desai
1995 George Michna
1995 Stan Hoff
1996 Jason Wolz
1996 Larry Stanton
1997 Jerry Stencel
1997 Tony Licudine
1998 Roger Kunstman
1998 Trent Gilbert
1999 Ivan Lopez
1999 John Michna
2000 Alexander Rubin
2000 Glen Gilbert
2001 Jason Garcia
2001 Sean McKnight
2004 John Gundlach
2005 Anthony Ramirez
2006 Bill Gundlach
2006 Brian Sweeney
2009 Chaz Pinna
2009 Steve Pinna
2010 Dean Kubler
2010 Brad Schmidt
2011 Bill Gilliland
2011 R.J. Hickman
2012 Moose Pederson
2012 Jon Yost
2013  William McKinley
2013  Glenn Gomez
2014  Kyle Senzig
2014  Gary Beerman
2015  Matt Crowe
2015  Jeff Robinson
2016 Cody B.
2016 Jose Kudja